Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hip Tracker Upload: 2004-12-04 - Sydney, NS • DVD
chris Wrote:As much as I agree with you that there is a lot of great stuff becoming available, I am somewhat disappointed with the fact that it seems to all be coming from a selct few. Is this truly indicative of The Hip's fanbase, that aside from a few dedicated fans, most only hold a passing interest and aren't interested in contributing anything to the community?

What do you define as contributing to the community? I have been trading Hip boots for a over 10 years now. Recently I sent a Hipbase member 4 recent DVD's for free, as well I have been giving close friends free boots for quite a while. It almost seems silly to me to do B&P's anymore with CD's being so cheap, and I like to think of that as one of the ways I can contribute.

I have never had the money to purchase quality equipment to record and I didn't want to use a shitty mic and create a crappy bootleg that people would never listen to...there's enough of those floating around. Now I have a wife and 7.5 month old daughter, so my time is pretty well taken up with that. As it is, my wife and I have an ongoing struggle over the amount of time I put in downloading and burning shows for myself and others, nevermind any more to edit recorded audio or video.
I think chris means that he wishes the task of recording and seeing shows was more widespread among the community. He was not attacking anyone personally for not contributing more.

That being said, this is the wrong place for furthur discussion on this topic.

Sydney DVD anyone?

LOBSTER SUPPERS!!!
beanmedic Wrote:I think chris means that he wishes the task of recording and seeing shows was more widespread among the community. He was not attacking anyone personally for not contributing more.

That being said, this is the wrong place for furthur discussion on this topic.

Sydney DVD anyone?